Why I write?

Published by

on

Since childhood,I had a very keen interest in keeping a personal diary and I even had one when I was in third grade, it was where I used to write every personal thought I had about my teachers, my classmates or my school in general. Moreover, I used to write all my bad memories and the good past in it.But as times passed the personal diary phase just went to a switch off and since then to this date,I don’t keep a personal journal.

I never wrote anything in general, neither I was connected to jot down my rambling thoughts over life.

However, unexpectedly from 2011 to 2013 life took a devastating toll on me.These two years proved really harsh and made me go through a lot of serious issues, heartbreaks and somehow depression encircled me.

Therefore, to get away from this mental trauma,to fill the void I grew my interest in writing poems and short stories and believe me or not ,the moment I started writing,I felt at ease and all of this soothed me in a very positive way. It helped me look towards a brighter side and changed my overall being.

So the whole point of publishing a brief history as to why I write is that I have seen many people judge writers by what they think and write. They say: “You write because you are sad”. At a point I do believe this statement.But the thought that people need to change is that writers are not sad human beings, they do ‘start’ writing things when they are sad and after this doomed phase, writing becomes a habit , a passion,an observation of world and a career.

What if I just want to share a happy moment of my life through writing?

3 responses to “Why I write?”

  1. handfulofstoriesblog Avatar

    I guess we all started writing this way. Reading this i felt as if it was written about me. I love that relatablity in your writing and the fact that how beautifully you described all the feelings in words which i surely couldn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Herzblown Avatar

    Thank you appreciating!

    Like

    1. Herzblown Avatar

      for appreciating*

      Like

Leave a comment